From today’s INBOX:

So we just learned that we paid for government workers to go to a seminar to
learn how to say “I’m sorry”.

One of the first things you learn in public
relations courses…many jobs in high tech sales, is that when people/customers
are screaming at you, one of the best tactics to calm the situation, is to
apologize…profusely.

It appears our government is gearing up to handle
a lot of angry people.

I’m sorry, you’re too old for a
pacemaker

I’m sorry, we have to withhold your tax return because you
didn’t pay your insurance premium

I’m sorry,your opinions on your blog
are too radical and may jeopardize social order, so we had to shut you
down

I’m sorry, but there are too many white people in this position so
we had to hire a dark skinned person

I’m sorry….this is crazy!